Day 28- Five Minute Writing Prompt- Wake

31-days-of-five-minute-free-writes-link-up-here

I decided to only spend five minutes today on writing and took my cue from the above 31 days of five minute free writes. Today’s word is wake.

Wake from the dead, wake up you sleeper.  There is some bible verse that exhorts us to wake from something.  Our own arrogance? self centeredness? Something.  Wake you sleeper take note of the life around you.  Don’t live so focused on self, so inward as to think the world revolves around you. Wake little one, it’s time to rise and greet the day.

It’s time to wake the children that’s why I chose a five minute writing exercise so I wouldn’t have to worry about what to post for the rest of the day.

I like to wake early and have my time. This morning, however, my little girl woke with me and at first I was annoyed but then she quietly found things to do so I still had my time. Like it’s really mine, I don’t own time. But to wake early and have the still quiet house around me to be alone with my thoughts and let the light grow brighter with each waking moment.

And five minutes is gone in the blink of an eye.

 

One thought on “Day 28- Five Minute Writing Prompt- Wake

Leave a Reply

